BOARD OF DIRECTORS METROPOLITAN DOMESTIC WATER IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT PIMA COUNTY, ARIZONA

MONDAY, MAY 15, 2023

BOARD ROOM METROPOLITAN DOMESTIC WATER IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT 6265 N. LA CAÑADA DRIVE TUCSON, ARIZONA 85704

MINUTES

Board Members Present: Lee Jacobs, Chair

Jim Doyle, Member (Participated Electronically) Bryan Foulk, Member (Participated Electronically) Richard Sarti, Member (Participated Electronically)

Board Members Not Present:

Scott Schladweiler, Vice Chair

District Staff: Joseph Olsen, General Manager

Sheila Bowen, District Engineer

Steve Shepard, Utility Superintendent Diane Bracken, Chief Financial Officer

Theo Fedele, Clerk of the Board

Mark Patton, Legal Counsel (Participated Electronically)

Public Hearing

I. Call to Order and Roll Call

Lee Jacobs, Chair of the Board of Directors of the Metropolitan Domestic Water Improvement District (District), called the Board Meeting to order at 5:41 p.m. Jim Doyle, Bryan Foulk, Lee Jacobs, and Richard Sarti were present. Scott Schladweiler was not present.

II. Presentation about Proposed Adjustments to Rates and Fees

Mr. Olsen provided a presentation regarding the proposed three-year rates and fees adjustments for Fiscal Years 2024, 2025, and 2026.

III. Comments from the Public Regarding Proposed Adjustments to Rates and Fees

There were no comments from the public.

Metropolitan Domestic Water Improvement District Board of Directors Meeting – Public Hearing May 15, 2023 Page 2

IV. Consideration and Possible Action Regarding Water Rates and Fees

Mr. Foulk moved to approve and adopt Resolution 2023-3 with an effective date of July 1, 2023, applied in full to the July 9, 2023, billing cycle. Mr. Doyle seconded the motion. Motion passed by a roll call vote of 4-0.

Mr. Sarti moved to approve and adopt Resolution 2023-4 with an effective date of July 1, 2024, applied in full to the July 9, 2024, billing cycle. Mr. Foulk seconded the motion. Motion passed by a roll call vote of 4-0.

V. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 6:08 p.m.	
	Lee Jacobs, Chair of the Board
Theo Fedele, Clerk of the Board	